Taylor Hawkins new album - Red Light Fever

Hugo BerthierHugo Berthier Recording History Freak
edited March 2010 in General Discussion
Hi there,
So wassup ?

New album "Red Light Fever", coming out on 20th april :


Tracklist :

1. Not Bad Luck
2. Your Shoes
3. Way Down
4. It's Over
5. Hell To Pay
6. Sunshine
7. Never Enough
8. Hole In My Shoe
9. James Gang
10. Don't Have to Speak
11. I Can See It Now
12. I Don't Think I Trust You Anymore
A year in the making, Red Light Fever is the second effort from Foo Fighters Taylor Hawkins and his Coattail Riders.

Red Light Fever could be considered a labor of love if the sheer joy exuded in every note, influence and nuance of every song didn t make the entire affair seem so effortless. Hawkins increasingly accomplished vocals and world renowned drumming skills recall and pay tribute to Hawkins vast spectrum of classic rock heroes from the vintage 70s glam stomp of Way Down, the hard rock rave up Not Bad Luck, a nod to Beatlesque balladry in the form of Hell To Pay, and many more. Virtually every track evokes memories of the respective heydays of the Chinn-Chapman hit factory, The Move, Sweet, and even a little 10cc for good measure all imbued with Hawkins unmistakable musical personality.

New single "Way Down" listen here :


  • Robert BowmanRobert Bowman M.I.A.
    edited March 2010
    It was also posted on his myspace site a few weeks ago, very catchy:cool:
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!