Foo Fighters Live

Park City Live (Sound City Players)

18th January 2013 • Park City, UT, United States


  1. A Trick With No Sleeve
  2. Why
  3. All My Friends
  4. Hangin’ Tree
  5. Reach Out
  6. She Got Me (When She Got Her Dress On)
  7. It’s Shit
  8. Time Slowing Down
  9. Domino
  10. The Blue Garden
  11. Your Wife Is Calling
  12. I Love Livin’ in the City
  13. Gimme Some Action
  14. Beef Bologna
  15. I Don’t Care About You
  16. Foreign Policy
  17. Hello There
  18. Stiff Competition
  19. From Can To Can’t
  20. Surrender
  21. Ain't That A Shame
  22. The Man That Never Was
  23. I’ve Done Everything For You
  24. Love Is Alright Tonite
  25. Love Somebody
  26. Jessie’s Girl
  27. Hi-Heel Sneakers
  28. Travelin’ Band
  29. Born On The Bayou
  30. Centerfield
  31. jam
  32. Keep On Chooglin’
  33. Bad Moon Rising
  34. Proud Mary
  35. Fortunate Son
  36. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  37. You Can’t Fix This
  38. Dreams
  39. Landslide
  40. Gold Dust Woman

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.


  1. Profile photo of Alain Johannes
    Alain Johannes

    Guitar, Bass, Vocals on ‘A Trick With No Sleeve’, ‘Why’, ‘All My Friends’, ‘Hangin’ Tree’, ‘Reach Out’

  2. Profile photo of Brad Wilk
    Brad Wilk

    Drums on ‘She Got Me’, ‘It’s Shit’, ‘Time Slowing Down’, ‘Domino’, ‘The Blue Garden’

  3. Profile photo of Chris Goss
    Chris Goss

    Vocals on ‘She Got Me’, ‘It’s Shit’, ‘Time Slowing Down’, ‘Domino’, ‘The Blue Garden’

  4. Profile photo of Chris Shiflett
    Chris Shiflett


  5. Profile photo of Corey Taylor
    Corey Taylor

    Vocals on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  6. Profile photo of Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals, Drums

  7. Profile photo of John Fogerty
    John Fogerty

    Vocals and Guitar on ‘Travelin’ Band’, ‘Born On The Bayou’, ‘Centerfield’, ‘Keep On Chooglin’, ‘Bad Moon Rising’, ‘Proud Mary’, ‘Fortunate Son’

  8. Profile photo of Krist Novoselic
    Krist Novoselic

    Bass on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  9. Profile photo of Lee Ving
    Lee Ving

    Vocals on ‘Your Wife Is Calling’, ‘I Love Livin’ in the City’, ‘Gimme Some Action’, ‘Beef Bologna’, ‘Foreign Policy’, ‘I Don’t Care About You’

  10. Profile photo of Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  11. Profile photo of Pat Smear
    Pat Smear


  12. Profile photo of Rami Jaffee
    Rami Jaffee


  13. Profile photo of Rick Nielsen
    Rick Nielsen

    Guitar on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  14. Profile photo of Rick Springfield
    Rick Springfield

    Vocals on ‘The Man That Never Was’, ‘I’ve Done Everything For You’, ‘Love Is Alright Tonite’, ‘Love Somebody’ and ‘Jessie’s Girl’

  15. Profile photo of Stevie Nicks
    Stevie Nicks

    Vocals on ‘Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around’, ‘You Can’t Fix This’, ‘Dreams’, ‘Landslide’ and ‘Gold Dust Woman’

  16. Profile photo of Taylor Hawkins
    Taylor Hawkins


Show Notes

This was the very first performance by the Sound City Players featuring many musicians who were a part of the Sound City documentary. The documentary was shown at Sundance Festival earlier in the day but would not see public release until the following month.

Photos & Memorabilia

Upload your photographs and memborabilia (Flyers/Posters, Tickets etc) for this performance to Flickr and use the tag FF2013-01-18 for them to automatically appear here.

Known Recordings

Recordings known to exist for this performance. Listed for reference only, no recordings are currently available on this website.

Screenshot or image representing recording Audience Audio #1

Audience Audio #1

WAV(M) [48khz/24-bit]
Church Audio CA-14 cardioid > Sound Pro SPSB-11 w/ 69Hz roll off > Sony M10 3h 9m